Monday, November 29, 2010

11.26.2010 dj nugz - house it out fridays - link & setlist

1. Pianofunk - Daisuke Miyamoto
2. EL Kabong - Gomez and Fresco
3. One Desire (Angelo Posito Dub Tribe Mix) - Barbara Tucker & Tuccillo
4. Tease Me (No Worries) - Butch
5. Earth Turns Around - Full Intention
6. The Red Room (Obj Vocal Mix) - Dennis Ferrer
7. Dancefloor - DJ PP
8. Sax Life (Castelli Ipanema Remix) - Ministry of Funk
9. Back It On Up (South of Roosevelt Remix) - Byron Fox
10. Just Bounce - Yogi & Husky
11. Back Booster - Conan Liquid
12. Fall In Love (Scott Wozniak & Kenny Summit Remix) - Estelle

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Simeon of The Primeridian "Dance 4 Ever" ft. Shev Rock Grant Parks (@_TallBlackGuy remix)

another hot Chicago track. Simeon of The Primeridian "Dance 4 Ever" - this time remixed by TallBlackGuy (we can ride the boogie)

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Slum Village Interview at Chicago's Beat Parlor - 2000

An interview with T3 and the late Titus Glover aka Baatin of Slum Village, conducted at Chicago's Beat Parlor circa 2000. Camera and edits: Bryan Dinello, Words: Ronnie Reese.

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

don't sleep on @_TallBlackGuy productions - thank u @ChakaB

do not sleep on this Chicago-born, L.A. based production wizard. his lovely wife Mrs. Chaka B. is a faithful listener of our friday ustream program & sent me this track. heard it and instantly it became one of my favorites. i played this on my guest radio spots in Athens, Greece (Black Athena) and Bristol UK (Songs of Praise) and it went over well with the worldwide audience.

fellas, it's amazing what can happen when you have a great woman beside you! it pays to put a ring on it...

MJ refix by Tall Black Guy productions

dj @funkbutcher - houseology 101 on @rinseFM - london loves chicago #house

DJ Funk Butcher
please make sure you support this brother's show. he repped chi-town last week on his houseology  show on RinseFM. he's live at  5pm GMT / 11am central standard time

FunkButcher - Houseology 101 - 19 November 2010
check how he beat the box on 11/19 with our Cherisse - Judgemental link here at (30 min mark)
listen live here

we ustream on black wednesday 11:59pm | dj steve miggedy maestro live at europe nightclub | chicago

Groove Parlor TV presents our Black Wednesday broadcast with DJ Steve Miggedy Maestro live from Europe nightclub 11:59pm central standard time

9:59pm pacific | 12:59 am eastern | 6am GMT | 7am paris and johannesburg | 8am athens and cairo | 3pm tokyo | 5p sydney

watch here!

Monday, November 22, 2010

#musicmonday interview with @theladykilla Cee-Lo Green 11/16/2010

AP Live presents Cee-Lo Green

Watch live streaming video from aplive at

watch @livestream of Ne-Yo Q&A here 6:30p EST / 5:30p CST

Ne-Yo Live at Billboard

He's back with a new album and Billboard will be sitting down with the Gentleman R&B star for a live Q&A. Tweet your questions using #bbneyo!

Watch live streaming video from billboard at

Sunday, November 21, 2010

psychedelic sunday goodness - little twelvetoes - schoolhouse rock

just finished watching this with my little nephew - he can now study his 12 times tables with interest

Friday, November 19, 2010

groove parlor tv ustream 11.19.2010 dj steve miggedy maestro

Groove Parlor Tv presents house it out fridays - dj steve miggedy maestro - the birthday edition

POCKETS - Come Go With Me(Eli Escobar Re-Edit) - 120.4
JOHN DAVIS - Love Magic (Remix) - 120.4
RICARD MARRERRO - Feel Like Making Love(Ashley Beedle Remix) - 120.9
ATLANTIC STARR - Being In Love Is So Much Fun - 121
REEL PEOPLE feat. Tony Momrelle - Star -121
SUNLIGHTSQUARE - Para Guarachar (Rmx) -123
MAIN INGREDIENT - Happiness Is Just Around The Bend - 123.2
TAVARES - It Only Takes A Minute - 123.2
HECTOR LAVOE - Mi Gente(Louie Vega Rmx) - 124.4
JULIE DEXTER - Make You Dance(Miggedy Jazzin' Jumpin' Remix) - 124.7
??????? - Mission Impossible - 125.5
DJ SPEN & THE MUTHAFUNKAZ - Gotta Hold On Me(The Skatt Thing) - 126.5
NOHA - Set Out(Wiseguys Remix) - 128.7
THOR - Don't Stop - 126.8
DJ MUJAVA - Mugwanti - 129
THE BROTHERS - Were You Ready For That - 137.2
CHIN CHIN - You Can't Hold Her - 146.6

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Karizma guest mix on @RinseFM - Houseology w/@FunkButcher

gutted I missed this live. enjoy!

RinseFM - Houseology w/Funk Butcher - Karizma guest mix - link here
RinseFM link

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

download candy - Hamilton Bohannon - Let's Start A Dance - Paul Raymond remix

straight heat! played this on my guest spots on Black Athena | Athens International Radio 104.4FM | Athens Greece & Songs Of Praise | Space Invader Radio | Bristol UK

Hamilton Bohannon - Let's Start The Dance (Re-Edit) by Gary J

Sunday, November 14, 2010

black history series - african-american architects

african-american architects and their contribution to our country

LAX terminal - Los Angeles Int'l Airport - Paul R. Williams / Architech

Friday, November 12, 2010

the best of house it out fridays with dj steve miggedy maestro

watch here at 3pm central

4p EST | 1p PST | 9p GMT | 10p paris & johannesburg | 11p athens & cairo | 6am (saturday) tokyo | 8am sydney

producers' forum - free sample friday via @Shocklee

the Shocklee brothers always are on the cutting egde of music & technology news. check their free sample friday series offering this week

Kick Free Revolution Sample Pack from Sounds of Revolution via @Shocklee
free sample fridays
follow the Shocklee crew on twitter at

next edition of Red Bull Music Academy: Tokyo in fall 2011

Applications will be open from February 1 - April 4, 2011

Know The Score

The Red Bull Music Academy In A Nutshell

The Red Bull Music Academy is a platform for those who shape our musical future, a music workshop that has been traveling the world since 1998. Setting up our EQ HQ for two fortnight-long 'terms' in a different musical metropolis each year, we pull together pioneers of days-gone-by and musical legends of tomorrow from all aspects of rhythm and sound.

For two weeks, 60 selected participants - producers, vocalists, DJs, instrumentalists, and allround musical mavericks from all around the globe - come together to check gear, chat on tunes, play in clubs, get a rare glimpse into local musical hybrids in a different country, swap musical visions in the studio, and discover closely-guarded secrets of mixing desk magic - straight from those who started revolutions in sound. They're the people we look up to, and they're looking to you for a fresh perspective in turn.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

my guest spot on french radio - 95.9FM Radio-Laser Rennes

big up to DJ Vinnie V for the opportunity!
subscribe to his podcasts here

playlist 9.24.2010
Groove Parlor TV - Paula Harris guest host

Lauryn Hill - Repercussions 
Iman Williams f/Porshay Smith - Float Away
Georgia Anne Muldrow/Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - Fantastic (rmx)
Dezaray Dawn - Hide Away
Mr. Wol - Not Coming Down – Macado Music
Teodross Avery f/Shannone Holt - Love with Respec
Silhouette Brown - Constant Questions
Roy Ayers - Chicago
GQ - Lies
Cherisse - Judgmental

Steve Miggedy Maestro mix

ADRENALINE - Feel The Real - 121.4
OSULANDE - Yemaya (Yoruba Soul Mix) 124
HERBIE MAN - Waterbed - 123
ROY AYERS - I Am Your Mind Pt. 2 - 124.7
BAH SAMBA - Reach Inside - 125
FATBACK BAND -Street Dance (Runaway Re-Edit) - 125
SUNBURST BAND - Journey To The Sun - 126
Close Show
LIAM C & JENNY FU - Delve Deeper (closing voice-over)

@Kaytronik aka Karizma - Fool in Love

from Karizma - Fool in Love

   FOOL IN LOVE by KaytroniK

PMOI Exclusive: Kidkanevil Skype Interview + MP3 "Yokai" [Daedelus Rmx]

our friend Amelia at Put Me on It blog always brings the heat. here's an interview with Kidkanevil and of course some download candy. satisfy your aural & visual sweet-tooth kids. enjoy!

read the article + get the download link here!
PMOI Exclusive: Kidkanevil Skype Interview + MP3 "Yokai" [Daedelus Rmx]

don't forget to subscribe to her blog here

Monday, November 8, 2010

@djrontrent - erykah badu - honey rmx (vocal & dub)

dj ron trent  - erykah badu - honey rmx (vocal & dub)

   "Honey" Erykah Badu Ron Trent RX (vocal preview) by musicandpower

   "Honey" Erykah Badu Ron Trent Rx (Dub Preview) by musicandpower

Rest In Power Larry Levan 7/20/1954 – 11/8/1992 - dj steve maestro loft classics mix

 Steve Miggedy Maestro Loft Classics Vol. 1

Rest In Power Larry Levan July 20, 1954 – November 8, 1992

18 yrs ago today legend Larry Levan passed away
peace to bennyblanco for this mix link

Larry Levan Mix link

Kanye Speaks the Truth via @GreenHitz

 click the link below

Kanye Speaks the Truth via @GreenHitz


 love this one

CONTROL 10 im still here-Parrish James Experience Edit

 from parrish of the groove junkies - listen & love

   CONTROL 10 im still here-Parrish James Experience Edit by Parrish

Sunday, November 7, 2010

my guest spot on Songs of Praise - Space Invader radio sunday 11/7 archive

for playlist info & listen links

DJs Paul Riley and Cubikmusik and the Staff of Space Invader Radio (big up Matt) are too kind!
thank you for my guest spot!

julie dexter - make you dance - produced by steve miggedy maestro

make you dance (album version)  - julie dexter - ketch-a-vibe/mmp records
   09 Make You Dance by jazzreloaded

look for the remix on traxsource soon - produced and remixed by dj steve miggedy maestro

Friday, November 5, 2010

our ustream live - dj steve miggedy maestro at 3p

watch here! click small play button on left
part 1

part 2

PLAYLIST 11/05/2010

JULIE DEXTER - Blue Skies(Nu Bang Clan Electro-Lounge Remix)
T.S. MONK - Candidate For Love
FIRST CHOICE - It's Not Over(PJ Fuckn Kill Mix)
THE GLITTER BAND - Makes You Blind
LAYABOUTS feat Shea Soul - Perfectly
IAN FRIDAY feat Chris Rob - Found Myself
YELLO - Bostitch (DJ DM 2010 Serious Remix)
BENY MORE - Babarabatiri
LIAM C & JENNY C - Bounce (Dub Version)
JANET - Cintrol(I'm Still Here-Parrish James Experience)
CORKY STRONG - Da Funk Lives On
BARACUS - Imagine
CHARLES EARLAND - Let The Music Play
DARK SOCIETY - Brazillian Love
B.T. EXPRESS - Energy To Burn

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

raphael saddiq live at black cat / d.c.

raphael saddiq live at black cat  / d.c.

Monday, November 1, 2010

my guest spot on Black Athena - Athens International Radio 104.4FM this sunday 11/7 at 5am central

Big up to Black Athena Crew (Athens Greece) for the guest spot  - this Sunday at 5am central / 1p athens & cairo EET / 6a eastern / 3a pacific / 11a UK / noon Paris / 8p Tokyo (Monday)

the best in progressive Black music from the Ancient City

listen here Athens International Radio 104.4FM
Black Athena archive
Black Athena Blog
Black Athena Myspace
Black Athena Twitter

my guest spot on Songs of Praise - Space Invader radio this sunday 11/7 at noon central

Big up to Paul & Colin for the guest spot - this Sunday at noon central / 1p eastern / 10a pacific / 6p UK / 7p Paris / 2a Tokyo (Monday)

listen here

DJ Paul Riley Blog

DJ CubikMusik Blog

brazilian film Besouro - 11/4 & 11/29 Chatham I.C.E. Theaters 7pm - Chicago

 I saw this at the Chicago International Film Festival - Crouching Tiger meets Capoeira
 event link Besouro - Chicago Screening

Besouro returns to Chicago at Chatham I.C.E. theaters 11/29
link here